The Media is biased watch out!

5 03 2010

People think that MSNBC or fox news is based conservative or liberal, but have you ever noticed that this trend is becoming more and more apparent in pro sports. I am taking a deeper look in to nascar and how they conduct
them self’s. I do not know for sure but i feel that these nascar guys are vary conservative. All you have to do is watch a nascar talk show to know what I am talking about. I really do not like how Conservatives think things should be dun mostly because I am vary liberal but also because I believe that the world is changing and we as people need to change with it and these old ideas of how life should work need to go. but thats just me, I always try to be un biased but that is close to impossible. But I can see it from a mile away and Nascar is defiantly one sided.

I have found a blog called Liberals Hate NASCAR and it is all about how Liberal people hate nascar due to some strange stereotypes. The web site its self if defiantly vary bias but that in its self shows that NASCAR is vary Conservative, with the way they start off there races. first there is a prayer to “GOD” as if every one there believes in the “GOD” they do, then the military jets fly over to show there patriotic spirit, just as conservatives like to do.
All of this has been vary easy for me to pick out but i do not let it get to me because I like the sport for what it is, it is a motor sport and no matter what the best driver will win. there is no discrimination no stereotypes just raw talent.

There are also no referees to get payed off to make a bad call. I believe that referees for the most part are really trying their best to be fair and to make the right call, but there have been some situations where referees are bias, most of the time it’s their home team. There is an article that talks about how referees at there home town almost always lean towards there team, you can check it out at overcomingbiased.com

I find this whole bias thing to be in every thing I see or hear, but at the same time its close to impossible to be fair unless the subject is purely factual.
So next time the news or ESPN or any sort of live TV be aware that you are only able to see or hear what they want you. It’s a dirty little trick that has been going on ever sense the first news papers came off the press. It’s not all bad though some times you can read two contrasting ideas about the same topic and form your own opinion on the subject, the trick is to always read more then one persons ideas and not to believe any thing unless they or you can make sure its really true.
https://i0.wp.com/boortz.com/images/funny/052504_what_media_bias.gif

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

